Makes

Hot Air Balloon Home

I thought I would share my most recent home make. I stumbled upon this stunning hot air balloon fabric and it was love at first site. It was luckily in the sale too so that saved me a few quid, the gods must have been feeling generous. I always seem to pick the most expensive things or the sale items that nobody else likes never a middle of the road price!Β  I really like how dark the grey is and just the whole print is totally up my street.Β oct 2nd 049

I decided they would be perfect cushion covers as I was already planning on switching my current ones up a bit for autumn winter. I set about making three of these and had to stop myself going back to buy more fabric, although I think there was only a tiny bit left.

I am planning on getting a winter throw to to match the cushions, but I couldn’t hold off until then and so am already using my cushions, regardless of the fact there not the best match with my summery throw! I was a bit concerned three cushions may have been balloon over kill, but then I though nah go big or go home!!!

oct 2nd 082

oct 2nd 048

One thought on “Hot Air Balloon Home

Leave a Reply

