Fashion · Makes

Pizza and Pink

Pizza and Pink what a stellar combo! Seriously though when I lay eyes on this fabric I was in love. It was actually my boyfriend who found it nestled amongst a load of remnant fabric! Technically it is classed as swim wear, but I went down the bralette and tee route.

june 039

I made this little bralette, which I think the fabric totally suited, a perfect piece to wear under a loose white baggy tee or vest. Or on its own with denim cut offs, to be honest I think it would look cute anyway it was styled. I used the Newlook 6493, view A pattern and it was quite simple. I thought the fabric may have had a mind of its own but actually it was pretty good and didn’t cause any problems.

june 19th 016

I made this tee, hacking an old jumpsuit pattern I have and just sort of changed it to suit what I wanted. Again, a simple make. It’s a great top for summer and I have the perfect donut necklace to match and make it a junk food themed outfit of dreams!

JUNE 12 2017 075

I totally live for silly whimsical over the top prints and vibes in general so this is my style to a tea! I Like to wear and make things that are fun stand out or just generally brighten your day. I can’t take clothes too seriously and can never turn down a daft print!

Now im search of some more junk food print add more to the collection!!!!

Leave a Reply

